Networks

Bangladesh

Dr. Mehedi Ahmed Ansary
Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Tel: +88-2-966-5788
Fax: +88-2-861-3026
E-mail: ansary@ce.buet.edu, ansaryma@yahoo.com

Canada

Prof. Sheldon Cherry
Ex-President, IAEE
Civil Engineering Department
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4
Tel: +604-822-2602
Fax: +604-822-6901
E-mail: cherry@civil.ubc.ca

Japan

Dr. Yoshitake Egawa
Nihon Koei Co. Ltd.2, Kojimachi 4-chome Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 102-0083, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5276-2595
Fax: +81-3-5276-3082
E-mail: a5645@n-koei.co.jp

Dr. Yoshinobu Fukasawa
Deputy Director
Disaster Reduction and Human Renovation Institution 1-5-2 Wakinohama kaigan-dori, Chuo-ku, Kobe, Hyogo 651-0073, Japan
Tel: +81-78-262-5064
Fax: +81-78-262-5082
E-mail: fukasawa@dri.ne.jp

Dr. Srikantha Herath
Senior Academic Programme Office
United Nations University 5-53-70 Jingu-mae, Shibuya-ku,Tokyo 150-8925, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5467-1290
Fax: +81-3-5452-6441
E-mail: herath@hq.unu.edu

Mr. Takuzo Ishii
Senior Researcher
Asian Disaster Reduction Center
Hitomiraikan 5F, 1-5-2 Wakinohamakaigan-dori Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0073 Japan
Tel: +81-78-262-5540
Fax: +81-78-262-5546
E-mail: ishii@adrc.or.jp

Mr. Ichiro Kobayashi
Pacific Consultant International (PCI)
1-7-5, Sekido, Tamachi, Tokyo 206-8550 Japan
Tel: +042-372-6201
Fax: +042-372-6353
E-mail: koba-645@pcitokyo.co.jp

Dr. Rajib Shaw
Disaster Management Planning Hyogo Office
United Nations Centre for Regional Development (UNCRD) Hito-Mirai-Kan 5F, 1-5-2 Wakihama-Kaigan-Dori Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0073, Japan
Tel: +81-78-262-5564
Fax: +81-78-262-5568
Email: shaw@hyogo.uncrd.or.jp

Mr. Tatsukichi Tanaka
Oyo International Corporation Rokubancho Kyodo Bldg. 2F 6 Rokubancho, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 102-0085, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5211-5181
Fax: +81-3-5211-5184
E-mail: tatu@oyointer.com

Ms. Etsuko Tsunozaki
Senior Researcher
Asian Disaster Reduction Center
Hitomiraikan 5F, 1-5-2 Wakinohama-kaigan-dori, Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0073 Japan
Tel: +81-78-262-5540, 5542(direct)
Fax: +81-78- 262-5546
Email: tsunozaki@adrc.or.jp

Mr. Masayuki Watanabe
JICA
10-5, Ichigaya Honmura-cho, Shinjuku-ku Tokyo 162-8433 Japan
Tel: +81-3-3269-3851
Fax: +81-3-3269-6992
E-mail: Watanabe.Masayuki@jica.go.jp

Kazakhstan

Mr. Makish Nurahmet Kamadyaruly
Senior Engineer, Department of the System Analysis of Consequences of Earthquakes,
Kazakh State Research Experimental Design Institute on Earthquake Engineering and Architecture (KazNIISSA) Str.Baiseitova 49, 10th Floor, Almaty, Kazakhistan
Tel: 7-3272-672274
Fax: 7-3272-672274
E-mail: nmakish@hotmail.ru

Mongolia

Mr. Sodnomsambuu Demberel
Scientific Secretary
Research Center of Astronomy and Geophysics (RCAG), Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Tel: +976-11-458849
Fax: +976-11-458849
E-mail: demberel@rcag.url.mn

Myanmar

Dr. Sone Han
Emeritus Lecturer of Engineering Geology Department
Yangon Technology Department
Managing Director, Myanmar V-Pile Group of Companies Rm No. 901-902, Bldg No. 107-109, Corner of Anawrahta Road & Sint Oh Dan Street, Latha Township Yangon Union of Myanmar
Tel: 95-1-250911, 250922, 700298, 253719
Fax: 95-1-252508
E-mail: sonehan@spa.com.mm, MVP@mptmail.net.mm

Mr. U. Than Myint
General Secretary
Myanmar Engineering Society, Yangon, Myanmar
Tel: 95-9-99-25873
Mobile: 09-99-25873
Fax: 95-1-514723
Email: utmyint@ayeyeikmon.net.mm

Ms. Htike Htike Myo
Seismologist, Staff Officer
Seismological Division, Dept. of Meteorology & Hydrology, Mayangon 11061, Kaba-Aye Pagoda Road,Yangon, Myanmar
Tel: +95-1-665669/660826
Fax: +95-1-665944/665704
Email: dg.dmh@mptmail.net.mm

Mr. Myint Soe
Senior Seismologist, Staff Officer
Seismological Division, Dept. of Meteorology & Hydrology, Mayangon 11061, Kaba-Aye Pagoda Road, Yangon, Myanmar
Tel: +95-1-665669/660826
Fax: +95-1-665944/665704
Email: dg.dmh@mptmail.net.mm

Nepal

Mr. Amod Mani Dixit
National Society for Earthquake Technology (NSET)
GPO 13775, Kathmandu, Nepal
Tel: + 977-1-4474192
Fax: +977-1-4490943
Email: adixit@nset.org.np

Mr. Bishnu Hari Pandey
Senior Earthquake Engineer
National Society for Earthquake Technology (NSET)
GPO 13775, Kathmandu, Nepal
Tel: + 977-1-4474192
Fax: +977-1-4490943
E-mail: bpandey@nset.org.np

Philippines

Dr. Bartolome Bautista
PHIVOLCS
C.P.Garsia Ave.,
University of the Philippines Campus, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
Tel: +63-2-426-1468 to 79
Fax: +63-2-712-4656
E-mail: bart@phivolcs.dost.gov.ph

Taiwan

Prof. K. C. Tsia
Director,
National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering,
Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering
National Taiwan University, 1, Roosevelt Rd., Sec. 4, Taipei, Taiwan
E-mail: kctsai@ncree.gov.tw

Dr. Chin-Hsun Yeh
Associate Research Fellow,
National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering,
200, Sec 3, Hsin-Hai Rd, Taipei, Taiwan
E-mail: chyeh@ncree.gov.tw

Tajikistan

Ms. Marziya Baidulloeva
City Project Coordinator for CARESI
(Central Asian Region Earthquake Safety Initiative)
FOCUS Humanitarian Assistance (USA)
Tajikmatlubot, 4th floor, 137 Rudaki Avenue, 734000, Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Tel: +372-24-76-50
Fax: +372-24-76-50, 21-96-11
E-mail: mbaidulloeva@focushumanitarian.org, bmarziya@yahoo.com

Thailand

Mr. NMSI Arambepola
Program Manager
Asian Disaster Preparedness Center
Outreach Building, P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang, Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: +(66)-(2)-516-5900-10 ext 401
Fax: +(66)-(2)-524-5360
E-mail: arambepola@adpc.net

Dr. Amorn Pimanmas
Assistant Professor
Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology,
Thammasat University, Klong Luang,Pathumthani, Thailand
Tel: +66-2-9869009
Fax: +66-2-9869112
E-mail: amorn@siit.tu.ac.th

Dr. Pennung Warnitchai
Associate Professor
School of Civil Engineering, AIT
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang, Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: +(66)-(2)-524-5530
Fax: +(66)-(2)-524-6059
E-mail: pennung@ait.ac.th

Mr. Assawin Wanitkorkul.
Chulalongkorn University
Department of Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Tel: +66-6-788-7829
Fax: +66-2-287-5026
E-mail: assawin78@yahoo.com

Uganda

Mr. Booker Ajuoga
Executive Member, USSA
Kampala, Uganda
Tel: 256 41 223316
Mobile: 256 77 506297
Fax: 256 41 286033
E-mail: adra@imul.com

Dr. Badru M. Kiggundu
Chairman, The Electoral Commission
P.O. Box 22678, Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256-41-255598
Fax: +256-41-255671
E-mail: bmkiggundu@hotmail.com

Vietnam

Dr. Nguyen Hong Phuong
Head of Marine Data Management Department
Hanoi Institute of Oceanography
Hoang Quoc Viet street, Cau Giay District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Tel. +84-4-8364997
Fax: +84-4-7561647
E-mail: nhphuong@netnam.vn

Back to top