Small Young Innovator Award

Awardees of Small Young Innovator Awards (2012)
Ali Khademhosseini

Associate Professor at Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School, USA
For important contributions to the application of micro/nanotechnology to biomaterials and tissue engineering.
Hua Zhang

Associate Professor at the School of Materials Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
For important contributions to novel low-dimensional nanomaterials.

The Small Young Innovator Award recognizes outstanding, interdisciplinary scientific work in the development and fundamental understanding of nanoscience and nanotechnology by a young scientist or engineer. The award recipient must also show exceptional promise as a developing leader in the areas of nanoscience and nanotechnology.

The award will consist of a certificate and US $1,000. Travel expenses to and from the award presentation venue will be covered.


Establishment and support:
This award is jointly established and supported by Nanyang Technological University and Wiley VCH.